Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Friday, July 19, 2019
June Diploma Marks Released
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Staff Planning Day
Thursday, August 29, 2019
Staff Planning Day
Friday, August 30, 2019
Staff Planning Day
Monday, September 2, 2019
Labour Day Holiday
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Graduation Banquet Tickets on Sale
Thursday, September 5, 2019
Welcome Back Breakfast
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 am
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Meet the Teacher/Community Sign up (5-7 pm)
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Everyone is welcome to attend!  The event will start at 5 pm.  Supper and the community club registration sign up will be set up in the senior high gymnasium.  At 6 pm the scavenger hunt will begin.  Please contact the school if you would like to set up a table.  

Volunteer sign up will be set up in the office.  Volunteer forms need to be filled out each year.  Vulnerable Sector Checks are good for 3 years.  

Effective September 2018 Wolf Creek School Division requires that all school volunteers complete a vulnerable sector check prior to volunteering. The Division acknowledges that school volunteers, through their donation of time and talent, provide a valuable contribution to the successful operation of the school.  Volunteer screening and risk management are critical aspects of duty of care relevant to the success of having school based volunteers.

A volunteer is:

Someone who supports a classroom, school or system-wide program. A volunteer is in direct contact with students and may or may not be under the supervision of school staff. Volunteers are under the ultimate responsibility and supervision of the Principal at the school level. A volunteer is an optional support and agrees to undertake a designated task compliant with current legislative requirements.  

You will be required to complete the volunteer application annually, but your approved vulnerable sector check will stay on file at the school for 3 years. You must be 18 years or older as a volunteer. WCPS students under 18 do not have to register to volunteer in our schools.

  • Please note that Vulnerable Sector Checks can take a few weeks to complete.  
  • Also note that all approved volunteers will also be provided orientation by the Teacher-In-Charge of the volunteer activity. This orientation will cover expectations of the volunteer, safety requirements, discipline expectations, etc.  
  • To review Administrative Procedure 490 in its entirety please go to the Wolf Creek School Division web page.

If you live in the Blackfalds area, west of Range Road 240, please complete the additional forms from the Alix-MAC School.   Blackfalds residents must take their forms to the detachment and will have them completed the same day.  Bashaw RCMP will be on site during the Meet The Teacher event on September 12th to take ID, completed forms, and can answer questions.

Friday, September 13, 2019
Staff Collaboration Day
Friday, September 27, 2019
Staff Collaboration Day
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Picture Day
Saturday, October 5, 2019
2019 Graduation Day

The ceremony is at 3 pm at the LMC in Lacombe

The banquet is at 6 pm. 

Please see the Graduation information under the Student page on the Alix School website.  

Friday, October 11, 2019
Staff Collaboration Day
Monday, October 14, 2019
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, October 24, 2019
Awards Day
Time: 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Friday, October 25, 2019
Staff Collaboration Day
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Report Cards (Gr. 7 - 12)
Time: 3:00 pm
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Parent-Teacher Interviews - 3:30 - 7 pm
Time: 3:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Picture Retake Day
Remembrance Day Ceremony
Time: 10:30 am - 11:50 am
Parent-Teacher Interviews - 3:30 - 7 pm
Time: 3:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Friday, November 8, 2019
Day in Lieu of Parent Teacher Interviews (No school)
Monday, November 11, 2019
Remembrance Day (no school)
Friday, November 22, 2019
Staff Collaboration Day
Friday, December 6, 2019
Staff Collaboration Day
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Christmas Concert - 7 pm
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday, December 23, 2019
Christmas Break
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Break
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Christmas Break
Thursday, December 26, 2019
Christmas Break
Friday, December 27, 2019
Christmas Break
Monday, December 30, 2019
Christmas Break
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Christmas Break
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Christmas Break
Thursday, January 2, 2020
Christmas Break
Friday, January 3, 2020
Christmas Break
Monday, January 6, 2020
First Day back from Christmas Break
Friday, January 17, 2020
Staff Collaboration Day
Friday, January 24, 2020
Last Day of Semester 1 High School Classes
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Invitational Parent Teacher Interviews (3:30-6)
Time: 3:30 pm - 6:00 pm
Friday, January 31, 2020
First Semester Concludes
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Report Cards (K-12)
Time: 3:00 pm
Friday, February 7, 2020
Staff Collaboration Day
Friday, February 14, 2020
Kindergarten Day
Monday, February 17, 2020
Family Day (no school)
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Day in Lieu of Parent Teacher Interviews (No school)
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Staff Collaboration Day
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Teachers' Convention (no school)
Friday, February 21, 2020
Teachers' Convention (no school)
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Graduation Photo Day
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Graduation Photo Day
Friday, March 6, 2020
Staff Collaboration Day
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Overseas Tour Leaves for China
Friday, March 20, 2020
Staff Collaboration Day
Monday, March 23, 2020
Spring Break
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Spring Break
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Spring Break
Thursday, March 26, 2020
Spring Break
Friday, March 27, 2020
Spring Break
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Overseas tour returns
Friday, April 10, 2020
Good Friday (no school)
Monday, April 13, 2020
Easter Monday
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Parent-Teacher Interviews - 3:30 - 7 pm
Time: 3:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Parent-Teacher Interviews - 3:30 - 7 pm
Time: 3:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Friday, April 24, 2020
Staff Collaboration Day
Friday, May 8, 2020
Staff Collaboration Day
Friday, May 15, 2020
Day in Lieu (no school)
Monday, May 18, 2020
Victoria Day (no school)
Friday, June 12, 2020
Staff Collaboration Day
Friday, June 19, 2020
Last Day of Semester 2 High School Classes
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Last Day of Classes (K-6)
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Students Last Day (Gr 7 - 12) - Pick up Report Cards
Friday, June 26, 2020
Teachers Last Day